Stop lying About Being Behind: and Focus on Catching UP!

by James Jett

It is as true today, as it was yesterday, that most people cannot  make and keep up a standard, so they live the life habits and circumstances saddle them with.  I have seen in the North, South, East and West in the United States and in other countries I have visited or lived in for two weeks or more. The obvious places are the deep South and the industrial cities in the North. In the North they had good jobs and, for the most part, lived in small houses in clean neighborhoods.  These people children I talk with, work in the same office and went to their house for dinner, then out to ride horseback.
Why are you just now, getting your high school, or in later cases college education, along with me?   Well, they would explain, when my dad was young and his parent moved to this neighborhood, you didn’t need a high school education to work in the factories in the neighborhood where we lived. I  lived in Cleveland Ohio and worked down town in an accounting office. With two kids enrolled in a school system that were deteriorating yearly. My plans were to find a place with good  schools and a neighborhood where I could race intelligent children and live in peace.  I found that place, in Lake County Ohio, Schools met most requirements and my children finished  college, obtained employment and became parents. Now they are raising my Grandchildren in the best neighborhoods, with the best school systems in the nation.  To save the money and buy the land, make a down payment to build the house, I gave up a six-pack of beer per week!

This late in my life, I am going to continue asking the question, why do we have people in this country with less education, in poorer health and live lower on the food chain than I do? Before you answer, here is my defense, no one started in life lower than I did, and, yes I am willing to document my proof!

Leave a Reply

