Misspelled Names: A No, NO

by James Jett

The last six months have been a lot of  hard work, hard physically, mentally and emotionality. Tuesday night I kept my appointment with SCORE, the retired business executives (now they have some that is still employed) I met with three of them and discussed some business plans I am going to write in a post about. Return home continuing to wonder why I agreed to work so hard the last six months. I am home alone and a little down in the dumps, it seems like my world is coming down on my shoulders. Feeling down and out I wanted to do something that would help me relax. Usually, if I read or think about music, songs, tunes and the words to the songs, I can forget about my long hours of work and just take it easy.

The first song that came to mind was a surprise. Why would I think about the song? : (don’t go breaking my heart! I want go breaking your heart?) (Elton John). Then you are my sun shine! (Ray Charles) The last tune to come into memory was just the tune from the song, that state: every man thinks his burden is the heaviest! (Bob Marley). Slowly I started to relax and decided to read some of the Blogs I have tagged. When reading a post, “those daze we don’t expect” I thought, he is writing like I am thinking and decided to comment on his post. In the process I misspelled his name, this is a no, no with me. I am the man that would start every monthly meeting on personal problems, with the same reinforcing statements. “We all agree, that we can eliminate most and reduce all other personal problem if we make sure we spell all names correctly, keep an accurate record of hours worked and make sure the pay check is correct”. And now I have misspelled someone’s name and published it! This is my sincere apology.

2 Comments to “Misspelled Names: A No, NO”

  1. Don’t be concerned james. No, not at all.

    Perhaps this is just the way we were meant to get acquainted.

    What is in a name?

    It’s better to be judged by those people we surround ourselves with.

    Cork

  2. Brian,

    Yes that is true, and this is a good illustration of the power of the Internet, yet, not without flaws. While reviewing my blog to see who is watching, – – – -I mean reading, I clicked on a link and there was my blog in Chinese, I know it was my blog because my name was spelled correctly. When pulling some material together I saw my notes I made about Jay Leno, when he was interviewed on his anniversary, he said he invited all his writers (15 in number) to come to the celebration and after 15 years he learned that one of them is totally disabled. My notes say he had never met them! (Someone will tell me if my notes are correct.)

    What any Internet?

    James

Leave a Reply

